Sunday Stash – Mod Geek

I went to the LQS on Thursday to get some fabric for a border and came home with a few extras. 14481673764_52cadf1837_kThis fabric is all from Robert Kaufman. The one on the right is from the Science Fair line, and the remaining four are from Mod Geek. I am really infatuated with the Mod Geek fabrics, and the addition of any of the Science Fair fabric was just icing on the cake.

I also picked up some solid taupe for bordering fabric for a new project I wanted to try. I made some practice blocks with larger scrap pieces I had, but didn’t have the right color green, so I went back and grabbed some green swirly fabric ( I think it’s from Timeless Treasures), which I’ve already cut up.

14481629572_679169f191_kI’ll be posting more about this practice project next week, as well as posting some pictures tomorrow from the Winter’s Outdoor Quilt Show.

Linking up with Molli Sparkles and Mary Emmens for this week’s Sunday Stash.

 

 

This entry was posted in Fabric and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Stash – Mod Geek

  1. The chartreuse and gray looks like a useful combination to stash, enjoy!

    Like

  2. Mary says:

    Oh yes those Science Fair prints are brilliant, too bad I’m on a fabric fast! thanks for linking up

    Like

Leave a Reply

