Winter’s Outdoor Quilt Show

This weekend, my husband and I went a town over to Winters, CA to the Winters Outdoor Quilt Show. The show was sponsored by City of Winters, Winters Chamber of Commerce, and Cloth Carousel – the LQS.

The Cloth Carousel is a fantastic shop. Whenever I mention my LQS, this is the store that I am referring to. I love going to this store. It is well laid out, the staff is knowledgable and kind, and their selection is really good. While you can’t buy from them online yet, I know that they have plans to do so in the near future. If you ever get a chance to visit them, don’t hesitate! They are lovely!

14476724182_ff5a54ada9_h

There were many beautiful quilts hanging up in the street nearest the shop, following down the block past a park and toward the community center. Inside they had many more quilts along with a display promoting the MQG.

14291435688_51718a99cf_o

I was impressed with their display, since it included a nice design wall with some different types of blocks which you could rearrange and play with to your heart’s desire. They were really doing a good job at promoting the interactive nature. They had some blocks made from the Quick Curve Ruler, which is on my quilty wish list, so I quickly became distracted and don’t think I took a single picture of the design wall.

14476819574_68656c60a3_o

I only took about 35 pictures, and I’m only going to post a few here. As many of these were outdoors, the lighting isn’t consistent. Also, I pulled a complete newbie move, and forgot to take a picture of the tags to match all of the names and creators with their respective quilts. If anyone happens to know the proper information for these, please let me know so that I may give credit where it is due!

14474638011_1589808bc5_oI think my favorite one was this two toned drunkard’s path with the really pretty scalloped border. I don’t know that I can pinpoint exactly why, I just do. A large variety of quilts were presented: modern, traditional, wall hangings, queen-sized, quilted jackets, and even a quilted clerical stole! There were so many great quilts, I wish I had taken more pictures!

14476725772_d37ad9566c_h

If you would like to see the rest of the pictures from the show, feel free to head on over to my album on Flickr for the full viewing.

This entry was posted in Quilt Shows and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

